Cardiologist

We visited the cardiologist today. He said that the stenosis was bad enough to be considered critical, but my symptoms are not that bad, so it is not urgent. We will do another echocardiogram in January to see how quickly it is deteriorating and reevaluate.

This is rather anticlimactic. I had convinced myself that surgery was imminent and I was looking forward to getting it over with. Now it will be hanging over me indefinitely. It’s strange to be a little disappointed that I will not have major surgery.

So this blog will revert to a bike blog.  Next up: new paint job for the Early!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

